On the 10th Day of Christmas…

…my true love gave to me: ten lords a-leaping,

nine ladies dancing,

eight maids a-milking,

seven swans a-swimming,

six geese a-laying,

five golden rings,

four calling birds,

three french hens,

two turtle doves,

and a partridge in a pear tree.

About Twelve Days of Christmas

About Twelve Days of Christmas…

The Inspector Lynley Mysteries

To symbolize the gift on the tenth day of Christmas (ten lords a-leaping) we selected The Inspector Lynley Mysteries, a TV series about Detective Inspector Thomas “Tommy” Lynley, 8th Earl of Asherton.

The Inspector Lynley Mysteries are based on Elizabeth George’s novels about Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers at Scotland Yard.

The two main characters are quite different and come from different backgrounds. Lynley (aka Lord Asherton) is an earl, and Havers come from a working-class background. As expected there is some drama regarding the class differences.

Comments are closed.